• Home
  • BOARD READINESS: Nominating / Governance Committee Training
Registration is limited to approved members and guests.  If you did not receive an invitation and would like to attend an event, please register your request and someone from CEO Trust will respond.  


BOARD READINESS: Nominating / Governance Committee Training

  • October 21, 2020
  • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Remote via video conference

Registration


Registration is closed

Role, Responsibilities, and Process for Nominating / Governance Committee

One of the major oversight committees of a company’s board of directors is the Nominating / Governance Committee. The committee’s role of managing board composition and governance is more important today than it ever has been. In addition, the Nom / Gov committee’s responsibilities are increasing as investors, regulators and other stakeholders raise their expectations.

This training will focus on the Nominating / Governance Committee’s key role, responsibilities and oversight of various areas including board recruitment, composition, evaluation, and oversight of the various board committees composition and lead directors. We will have director and legal experts to help understand the hard core governance issues facing boards today. We will also cover emerging governance issues and trends such as investor interactions and Environmental Social and Governance (ESG), as well as practical and actionable insights, perspectives and ideas to help maximize performance and outcomes.

In this program we cover the primary elements a director needs to know to be an effective Nominating / Governance Committee Member or Chair.

Expect an Intense Exploration of Nominating / Governance Committee Work Along with Time to Interact with Other Top-Tier Board Candidates and Public Company Board Faculty. There will be a 1-to-1 ratio of faculty to attendees. 

Video Conference Time for October 21:

10:00 am - 5:00 pm ET

9:00 am - 4:00 pm CT

8:00 am - 3:00 pm MT

7:00 am - 2:00 pm PT