• Home
  • BOARD READINESS: Landing Board Seats Webinar

BOARD READINESS: Landing Board Seats Webinar

  • February 26, 2019
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Webinar link provided after registration

Register

Landing Board Seats is a concise, 60 minute webinar designed to help make yourself marketable as a serious Board of Director candidate.  The stark reality is that are only 59,000 Outside Board seats in the US, so what do YOU do to get the calls? The webinar takes you through:

  • Understanding your reasons for seeking Board work
  • The right path to muscle-build your Board credentials
  • Creating your messaging:
  • Your Board Bio (different from your standard Bio)
  • Your Board resume (different from your resume)
  • Your LinkedIn profile. It’s not just about your outbound marketing. You want to be “found” as recruiters find candidates on LinkedIn
  • Crafting your value proposition
  • Your elevator speech
  • Going to market

Your desired approach is a carefully developed marketing plan to enhance your attractiveness as an Outside Director candidate, and build your confidence to deliver the knock-out punch in the interview process.

If you get the interview, you need to get on 2nd base. The webinar covers the critical interview questions, and helps you crisply construct your answers, in a way that is natural to you.

Having your personal ‘Skills Map’ that shows how you fit a Board functional or experience void is one of many aspects to have ready to be ‘delivered’ verbally, and perhaps also in your material submissions to the recruiter, or other executive leading the search process.

If you would like to attend this event, scheduled for 10AM ET / 9AM CT / 8AM MT / 7AM PT,  register online.

Mike Lorelli’s background includes two assignments as a PepsiCo division president. He has been on the Boards of two publicly held companies, and chaired two Compensation Committees. He has also served on 7 private Boards. He is presently on the Boards of CP Kelco, iControl, KPI Soft, and Cannabaniers. He has an MBA from NYU’s Stern School of Business, and a Bachelor of Engineering from NYU’s School of Engineering and Science.


Mike is Masters level board certified by CEO Trust and is a frequent CEO Trust speaker and instructor.


He is presently an Operating Partner at Falconhead Capital.


Mike has been a ‘loyalist,’ Founding Trustee, and longtime friend of CEO Trust and, in addition to his board training/coaching participation, has presented his “The Private Equity Play” webinar for CEO Trust.