• Home
  • BoardTrust: Cyber Training
Registration is limited to approved members and guests.  If you did not receive an invitation and would like to attend an event, please register your request and someone from CEO Trust will respond.  


BoardTrust: Cyber Training

  • January 30, 2023
  • 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Remote via video conference

Cyber Crime for Board Directors

Security breaches transform calm working environments into high-stress battle zones. Informed board directors are better equipped to understand the threat, take appropriate precautions, and, in the event of a cyber attack, make corresponding decisions smartly and quickly.

This course is designed to educate board directors about cybercrime and incident response. Participants will review scenarios based on real-world intrusions by a sophisticated attacker, examining tactics and technologies from both the attacker’s and victim’s perspectives. The scenarios will illustrate the most common methods attackers use to establish a foothold and remain undetected in the victim’s network.

The course also covers the pros and cons of follow-up actions available to the victim and provides critical insight into the many issues investigators and victim organizations face when defending networks and responding to security breaches.

This is a highly interactive course with public company directors and high-quality attendees who are either on boards or likely to land on boards. It is designed with relationship building in mind, not merely networking. 


Learning Objectives

After completing this course, directors should be able to:

• Understand how attackers defeat defenses and compromise networks

• Explore the most common network defense posture assumed by victims

• Collect electronic evidence

• Understand how investigators analyze data and use findings to resolve incidents

• Grasp the challenges an organization faces after its computer security defenses are breached. 


Video Conference Time:

8:00 am - 1:00 pm ET

7:00 am - 12:00 pm CT

6:00 am - 11:00 am MT

5:00 am - 10:00 am PT


BoardTrust Members Only: If you wish to learn more or apply to participate in this program, register at ceotrust.org/apply.